[PRE-ORDER] Kokayi - Robots & Dinosaurs - (DIGITAL: 10.01.10) // (PHYSICAL: 10.19.10)

Posted 10 years, 1 month, 3 weeks, 3 days, 12 hours, 36 minutes ago

KokayiRobots & Dinosaurs | DIGITAL: 10.01.10 // PHYSICAL: 10.19.10 | [PRE-ORDER NOW]

Kokayi’s QN5-debut album, Robots & Dinosaurs, is set for release digitally on 10.01.10 and physically on 10.19.10.

The official follow-up to 2008’s Mass Instructions, Robots & Dinosaurs is a self-produced tour de force that showcases the Grammy-nominated artist’s varied talents on every track. Handling executive production duties along with Tonedeff and Byron Fogan, Kokayi has managed to create a work that highlights the spaces between the extremes of modern pop, rock & hip hop and subsequently deletes them. Photography by Chad Griffith, and cover art/layout by Seattle-based illustrator Lindy Kanand round out the project’s feel and give visual life to the music.

The album’s first single, “RoxTar” is already blazing it’s way through new speakers daily, with coverage at The Washington City Paper, HipHopDX, 2DopeBoyz and OkayPlayer. “Believe It”, also featured on the album, was licensed for the short film, A l’arraché directed by Paul Manate, which was screened at the Cannes Film Festival and broadcast throughout France on Canal+. Considering the album isn’t even out yet, this is a big record that’s bound for big things.


Once again, we’ve elected to put ourselves through hell and concoct another hand-made limited collector’s edition of the album along with the typical CD+sticker. Ladies and gentleman present to you, THE PALEO-PACK LIMITED EDITION!

What’s Included:
• Autographed Digipak CD (With Instrumentals CD)
• “RoxTar” 7“ Vinyl Single w/ Exclusive B-Side
• Official Kokayi T-Shirt
• ‘Robots & Dinosaurs’ Sticker
• Kokayi Robot-Toy Stress-Ball
• 11”x17” ‘Robots & Dinosaurs’ Poster

And there you have it. Something for Robots, something for the Dinosaurs, but mostly for everyone in between. Remember, each QN5 release supports the next, so your support guarantees more music from the baby blue.

01. The Onceler’s Theme
02. Shpring (What You Want)
03. RoxTar
04. Believe It
05. Wynter of My Discontent
06. Nicotine
07. Only
08. Autumn Rules* [Produced By Oddisee]
09. Hiya
10. Drive
11. Ninety 5 (ft. Substantial & Tonedeff)
12. Over There
13. Chanticleer



QK10, bitches. Enjoy!