[RELEASE] Bop Alloy (Substantial & Marcus D) - Another Day In The Life Of… [LP]

Posted 6 years, 5 months, 2 weeks, 5 days, 55 minutes ago

Maryland born emcee Substantial and Seattle based beatsmith Marcus D, together known as Bop Alloy, have released their sophomore collaborative full-length, Another Day in the Life Of…

The project finds Substantial exploring a variety of outside-the-box topics related to daily life, from marriage proposals to letters from prison. Included among its 15 original tracks is lead single “Count On Us.” Grammy Nominated vocalist Carolyn Malachi, Cise Starr (of CYNE), Justis, Oma Pearl (of Conjure Woman), Pismo and Steph the Sapphic Songstress make guest appearances throughout the set, which is produced entirely by Marcus D.

Bop Alloy is currently touring the West Coast and they have just been added to 2 more dates on CunninLynguists’ Strange Universe Tour with J-Live, Sadistik & Nemo Achida. http://www.bopalloy.com/showdates/

4/11 – Crocodile – Seattle, WA (Tickets)
4/12 – Wild Buffalo House of Music – Bellingham, WA (Tickets)
Also… Bop Alloy heads to the East Coast in late April!
4/29 – Teavolve – Baltimore, MD (Tickets)

1. Waiting Room (Intro)
2. Coming Home( ft. Steph The Sapphic Songstress)
3. Not 4 Show (ft. Steph The Sapphic Songstress)
4. Why Not (TFWNN)
5. Another Night At Club Family
6. Saxophone Jones’ Revenge
7. Sketches of Pain (ft. Oma Pearl of Conjure Woman)
8. Count On Us (ft. Steph The Sapphic Songstress)
9. Step Into The Cypher ft. Cise Starr of CYNE)
10. Writing My Wrongs ft. Justis
11. Your Truth (ft. Steph The Sapphic Songstress)
12. Espelho (ft. Carolyn Malachi)
13. New Dawn
14. Autumn Leaves (ft. Pismo)
15. The Proposal