[RELEASE] CunninLynguists - Strange Journey Volume Three + Limited Edition Package

Posted 6 years, 6 months, 3 weeks, 6 days, 19 hours, 7 minutes ago

IT’S HERE EARLY!!! Originally set for an April 1st release – you can download Strange Journey Volume Three NOW exclusively at CunninLynguists.com — you can even Name Your Price! For those just tuning in, SJV3 is the first ever truly crowd-sourced record – CunninLynguists spent a year interacting with fans via social media & allowing them to vote on guest artists, suggest song concepts, letting them peek in on studio sessions & make decisions on album artwork. The result? An 18-track space-exploration themed tour-de-force featuring guest appearances by the likes of Aesop Rock, Del The Funky Homosapien, Masta Ace, Blu, Sadistik, RJD2, Tonedeff, Substantial and more!

We were going to make it free on March 31st to our fans as a thank you for helping us make the record, but The Internets decided to leak it — and “ripping groups” weren’t involved in making this record, so fuck ‘em…we’re putting the deluxe digital edition up for free right now! “Burn it off the fucking internet, and bump it outside…” You can still pre-order “Booster Packs” & “Format Packs” too! Peace! – Kno

01. Ignition
02. Strange Universe featuring Del The Funky Homosapien
03. In The City featuring Zumbi of Zion I
04. South California featuring Tunji
05. Drunk Dial featuring Murs & Grieves
06. The Morning featuring Blu & Psalm One
07. Innerspace f. Toby
08. Miley 3000
09. Guide You Through Shadows featuring Substantial & RA Scion
10. Castles featuring Aesop Rock & Sadistik
11. Kings featuring Sheisty Khrist
12. Hot featuring Celph Titled & Apathy
13. The Format featuring Masta Ace & Mr. SOS (Produced by RJD2)
14. Dying Breed (Produced by Thomax)
15. Makes You Wanna Cry featuring Sheisty Khrist
16. Beyond The Sun featuring J-Live
17. Mission Assessment
18. Urutora Kaiju featuring Tonedeff

If you haven’t already done so, be sure to order your physical edition of the album while you’re there to download it. The “ROCKET BOOSTER PACK” pre-order features a digital download of the album, a limited edition compact disc with CD-only bonus track, sticker & poster featuring original artwork by Chris B. Murray. Physical items begin shipping April 1st.

So, you A&R’d this one… how do you think you did?