[RELEASE] Deacon The Villain & Sheisty Khrist - Niggaz With Latitude (NWL)

Posted 9 years, 10 months, 3 weeks, 6 days, 10 hours, 8 minutes ago

QK10 draws near its close with the release of Deacon The Villain & Sheisty Khrist’s brand joint-project, Niggaz With Latitude (NWL.).

After an explosive appearance by Sheisty Khrist on CunninLynguists 2008 album Dirty Acres left fans clamoring for more, Deacon The Villain searched for the perfect opportunity to pair his long-overlooked talents as a producer with Sheisty’s bombastic vocals in an album format. Thus, the concept for Niggaz With Latitude was born.

This 13-track gem is produced entirely by Deacon The Villain, with two clutch offerings from fellow QN5 beatsmiths Kno (of CunninLynguists) and Kokayi. Guest vocal appearances are scored by Natti, PackFM, Mino Slick, the aforementioned Kno & Bianca Spriggs along with the musical stylings of Soul Akoben and guitarist Willie Eames.

Tracks like “American Greed” and Rip The Guts” take the listener for a tour of society’s shadowy corners while “Ascension” and “Final Call” connect with an airy spirituality not-often heard in modern Hip Hop. An open-booth policy was kept during the recording process, with the Kentucky-natives trading places often, challenging each other to up the ante with each verse. The result is a thoroughly dense, rough-around-the-edges musical bombshell that manages to add another distinctively insightful chapter into the annals of southern soul.

If that all sounds a bit intellectual to you, that’s ok…they dress up like NWA – complete with Jheri curls and Locs for your entertainment too. [SEE HERE]


You can STREAM THE ENTIRE ALBUM NOW AT BANDCAMP before copping (Yes, we’re that confident in the quality of our releases). For all you completists out there, don’t forget that you can still order physical copies over at Niggnorance.com, which are set for release on 12.14.10.

01. Call Of The Night
02. Satellites
03. Brave New World (ft. Natti of CunninLynguists)
04. Rip The Guts (ft. Soul Akoben)
05. Chevrolet Doors (ft. Mino Slick)
06. Niggaz For Sale [Interlude] (ft. Bianca Spriggs)
07. American Greed (ft. Natti) [Produced By Kokayi]
08. Luther (ft. PackFM)
09. Black Dog (ft. Kno of CunninLynguists)
10. Nobody Speaks
11. Ascension
12. Million Miles High [Produced By Kno]
13. Final Call (ft. Willie Eames & Bianca Spriggs)