close

Join the QN5 community

close

Please login

Forgot your password?

General Discussion What’s your occupation? What do you want to do?

I’m a 911 dispatcher going on 6 years now. I like my job but it’s definitely not something I want to keep doing my whole life. I plan on trying to get a job dispatching for the fire department come november so I can get my foot in the door, then hopefully get hired on as a firefighter in the future.

I’m a freelance writer and a social media manager. Definite pros & cons, mostly financial because I can never accurately predict my monthly earnings. If I have a really good month, I can’t enjoy it too much because the next month or two might be rough. Really sucks when you’re as bad at managing money as I am.

But most of my day-to-day work can be done remotely from my iPhone or iPad. And I get to travel and be one of those obnoxious people sitting at a café with his MacBook from time to time. Office jobs aren’t for me.

The goal is to land somewhere with good benefits and a consistent monthly salary I can count on (that won’t inhibit my freelance earning potential, too). Because money is good. I like money.

35tol7.jpg

My title is Web Technical Analyst for an antibody company outside of Philly. We sell products to universities and research hospitals all over the world.

It’s cool but our IT department is only 3 people so I do everything from helping scientists with their computers, setting up workstations, to doing marketing for the website, to managing content for the site, to setting up our SharePoint environment and migrating our e-mail to Exchange Online, to being a power user on our Dynamics CRM. Basically anything web related I support it.