Strange Journey Volume Two by CunninLynguists · 2009


Featuring strategic guest spots from all over the map, Strange Journey Volume Two picks up where Part One left off — chronicling the life of the weary traveling musician with cuts like the Cali banger “Running Wild” featuring Evidence of Dilated Peoples and Bay Area rap legend E-40 and the sleepy Seattle lament “Close Your Eyes”, featuring Geologic of Blue Scholars, Grieves and Macklemore. Other guests include Sean Price, Tonedeff, Freddie Gibbs, PackFM, Poison Pen and more. Volume Two also features production from J-Zone and Blue Sky Black Death. Similar to Volume One, Strange Journey Volume Two is also (almost) entirely produced by the incomparable beatsmith Kno and features 70+ minutes of brand new music.

  1. Departure – Part 2 [Intro]
  2. Imperial (ft. Freddie Gibbs)
  3. Substantial (ft. Extended Famm) – The WWKYA Tour [Remix]
  4. Streets (ft. Sean Price & Poison Pen)
  5. Heart
  6. To Be For Real
  7. Cashmere The PRO (ft. Deacon The Villain) – Tear Trax
  8. Jermiside (ft. Deacon The Villain) – Still With Me [Remix]
  9. Close Your Eyes (ft. Geologic of Blue Scholars, Grieves & Macklemore)
  10. Pit Stop
  11. The Park (Fresh Air) [Blue Sky Black Death Remix]
  12. Nothing To Give [Live] (ft. Club Dub)
  13. Cocaine [Produced by J-Zone]
  14. Running Wild (ft. E-40 and Evidence of Dilated Peoples)
  15. Witchdoctor (ft. Deacon The Villain) – Everywhere
  16. Arrival [Outro]

Strange Journey Volume Two charted Top 10 in sales on iTunes and’s Hip-Hop charts as well as’s R&B/Soul charts the week of release, alongside releases from other notable artists such as Kid Cudi and 50 Cent.

Strange Journey Volume Two made’s “Best Mixtapes Of 2010” List.


To request an account, please email with the username you’d like to use. Thanks!


Please login

Forgot your password?